Haa Dhaalu Atoll Hotels & Resorts, Maldives - Maladweep.com

Go to content

Haa Dhaalu Atoll Hotels & Resorts, Maldives

Compare prices for the best Haa Dhaalu Atoll hotel accommodations

Find the best Maladweep / Maldives, Haa Dhaalu Atoll hotel deal and save your cash for Diving, Fishing, Snorkeling, Beach and Canoeing

  • Haa Dhaalu Atoll: 11 properties found

  • 3 reasons to visit Haa Dhaalu Atoll: relaxation, snorkeling & diving


    Guests recommendation
    Great for 2 travelers reviews 34

  • Equa Reef Maldives
  • Equa Reef Maldives
    Offering a restaurant and free bikes, Equa Reef Maldives is located just 1.9 mi from the Gan International Airport. Free WiFi access is available, Airport shuttle (free), Private beach area .
    Good for couples – they rated the facilities 9.2 for two-person stays.

    Haa Dhaalu Atoll, Maldives Map
    Haa Dhaalu Atoll
    Country Maldives
    Archipelago Maldives
    Location Indian Ocean
    Number of islands 38
    Capital Kulhudhuffushi
    Population 18.200
    Time zone UTC + 5

    Haa Dhaalu Atoll

    Thiladhunmathi Dhekunuburi (South Thiladhunmathi Atoll), with the Thaana short name (Haa Dhaalu and Haa Dhaal), is a administrative must (district) in the north of the Maldives.

    It covers the entire northern part of the Thiladhunmathi-Miladummadulhu Atoll and the western Maamakunudhoo Atoll, with the exception of the 16 northernmost islands. The population is about 18,200.

    16 islands are inhabited, besides the administrative capital on the island Kulhudhuffushi in the Thiladhunmathi Atoll (6.998 inhabitants) these are Faridhoo, Finay, Hanimaadhoo, Hirimaradhoo, Kuburudhoo, Kumundhoo, Kuribi, Maavaidhoo, Makunudhoo, Naivaadhoo, Nellaidhoo, Neykurendhoo, Nolhivaramu, Nolhivaranfaru and Vaikaradhoo. In total, the district comprises 38 islands.

    In the north is the province of Haa Alif, which includes the northernmost part of Thiladhunmathi-Miladummadulhu Atoll. In the south, Haa Dhaalu borders the province of Shaviyani.

    Inhabited islands
    The following inhabited islands belong to the atoll:

    1. Finey
    2. Hanimaadhoo
    3. Hirimaradhoo
    4. Kulhudhuffushi
    5. Kumundhoo
    6. Kunburudhoo
    7. Kurinbi
    8. Makunudhoo
    9. Naivaadhoo
    10. Nellaidhoo
    11. Neykurendhoo
    12. Nolhivaram
    13. Nolhivaranfaru
    14. Vaikaradhoo

    Uninhabited islands
    The following uninhabited islands belong to the atoll:

    1. Bodunaagoashi
    2. Dafaru
    3. Fasgandu
    4. Dhorukanduhuraa
    5. Faridhoo
    6. Maavaidhoo
    7. Fenboahuraa
    8. Hirinaidhoo
    9. Hondaafushi
    10. Hondaidhoo
    11. Innafushi
    12. Kamana
    13. Kattalafushi
    14. Kaylakunu
    15. Kudamuraidhoo
    16. Kudanaagoashi
    17. Muiri
    18. Rasfushi
    19. Ruffushi
    20. Vaikaramuraidhoo
    21. Veligandu
    This domain name "Maladweep.com" has an extraordinary potential
    Maladweep.com is easy to remember, concisely, promoting itself and very effective
    Guaranteeing highest pageviews
    The GREAT Domain Name May be Available.
    Back to content